top of page

Upcoming Release

All The Cute Boys Are Robots

Release Date: 4/22/2022

Where to find us:


The Other Realm is an alternative-pop band based in New Haven, Connecticut. Listeners can expect story-centric songwriting, clever rhymes, and slick, moody productions that take "a humorous, sometimes scathing look at current ideas" (Indie Music Bus, 2020).

In 2019, the band's debut single "The Whole World's Melting" was a winner at the Annual Hawaii Songwriting Festival, and was also awarded first place honors in the Coffee Attic Songwriting Competition.  In 2021, the band was selected as a showcase artist for the Durango Songwriters Expo.

The band's new single "All The Cute Boys Are Robots" will be released on April 22, 2022.

Sounds like:

Lauv, Weezer, Quinn XCII, Lily Allen, Troye Sivan, Declan McKenna, Fountains of Wayne, Myylo

Recent Press:

bottom of page